New Testament


  1. Matthew
  2. Mark
  3. Luke
  4. John
  5. Acts
  6. Romans
  7. First Corinthians
  8. Second Corinthians
  9. Galatians
  10. Ephesians
  11. Philippians
  12. Colossians
  13. First Thessalonians
  14. Second Thessalonians
  15. First Timothy
  16. Second Timothy
  17. Titus
  18. Philemon
  19. Hebrews
  20. James
  21. First Peter
  22. Second Peter
  23. First John
  24. Second John
  25. Third John
  26. Jude
  27. Revelation


  • Matthew, Mark, Luke and John – Tell of Christ, His life they trace;
  • Acts shows the Holy Spirit’s work
  • And Romans how we’re saved by grace
  • First and Second Corinthians instructs the church
  • Galatians shows God’s grace alone
  • Ephesians, how we are “in Christ”
  • Philippians, Christ’s joys made known
  • Colossians portrays Christ exalted
  • And First and Second Thessalonians tells the end
  • In First and Second Timothy and Titus both are rules for pastors to attend
  • Philemon pictures charity – Thirteen Epistles penned by Paul and The Jewish law prefigured Christ
  • And Hebrews clearly shows it all
  • James shows that faith by works must live
  • And First and Second Peter urges steadfastness
  • While First, Second and Third John exhorts to Christian love and those who live it, God will bless
  • Jude shows the end of evil men
  • While Revelation tells of heaven

These end the whole New Testament and all the books total twenty-seven.